Campaign Status and Donors

Community Update

Thank You for Your Support

Didi Fisher and Sandy Levison, co-chairs of Atherton Now, and Herb Lechner, committee member, present Atherton’s Town Manager, George Rodericks, with a check for $250,000 to fund Phase I and Phase II of the Civic Center’s architectural drawings.

Didi Fisher and Sandy Levison, co-chairs of Atherton Now, and Herb Lechner, committee member, present Atherton’s Town Manager, George Rodericks, with a check for $250,000 to fund Phase I and Phase II of the Civic Center’s architectural drawings.

Thanks to our initial generous donors to Atherton Now, our new Civic Center is starting to take shape. San Francisco architects, WRNS, have completed drawings for our town to approve. We extend our deepest gratitude to the following champions of our Civic Center who have funded Phase 1 and 2 of our project, and to those who have made generous pledges. Special thanks to our donors who have already fulfilled their $1 million pledge.

Please join our growing list of donors who
have already supported Atherton Now:

Steve and Maryan Ackley
AGUA Timepieces
The Anson Family
David and Martha Arscott
Griff Baker
Tom and Terri Bailard
Lindsay Balzer
Ryan Balzer
Tammy Balzer
Bill and Kay Bates
Daniel and Margaret Beltramo
Vakil Bijal
Stanley Blumenfeld
Peter and Devon Briger Foundation
Peter Carpenter
Jeff Chambers and Andi Okamura
Peggy and Hilbert Chu
Kay Clarke
Scott Clarke
Ed and Patti Cluss
Jay and Suzanne Crandall
Amy and Jeff Crowe
Brendan P. Cullen
Rick and Karen DeGolia
Christine David
Steve Dostart Family
Bill and Phyllis Draper
Melissa and Tim Draper
William H. Draper III and Phyllis Draper Fund
Cathy and Jon Duane
Bruce and Elizabeth Dunlevie
Egon and Abby Durban
Elizabeth and Bruce Dunlevie
Jim Edmund
Barbara and Bill Edwards
Helen and Dick Elkus
Marcy and Gene Elsbree
Rosemary and Alain Enthoven
Joan and Bud Ferrari
Alan Fisher and Barbara Sommer
John and Didi Fisher
David and Elaine Fleck
Dianne and Charles Giancarlo
Elizabeth Glickbarg
Steven and Florence Goldby
Doug and Lisa Goldman Fund
John and Marcia Goldman
Peter and Carol Grassi
Linda Griffin
Goldman Sachs Matching Grants
Sherman and Jane Hall
Karen Hu
Constance Hawkins
Nathaniel Healy
Rose Hau and Jim Heslin
Peggy and Harvey Hinman
The Hoag Family Foundation
Harold and Marilyn Hohbach
Anne and Jack Holloway
Mark and Paula Hurd
Wende and Tom Hutton
Leslie Itano and Jerry Chang
Lee Jeffrey
Sally Jervis
Edmund Jin
Ron and Karen Johnson
Paul Jones
Joel Karp
Lauren and Brad Koenig
Alice Keuchler
Michelle and Michael Kwan
Michelle and Michael Kwatinetz
Laura and Gary Lauder
Ken and Anne Lawler
Herb Lechner
Jeffrey Lee
Stephanie and Michael Lempres
Beverly Lenihan
James Levison
David and Sandy Levison
Elizabeth and Joe Lewis
Leslie and Gary Little
Melinda Longaker
John and Cynthea Lovewell
Connie and Bob Lurie Foundation
Margaret Lyon
Jim and Debra McLean
Julie MacLean
Ann and Mike Mcpherson
Bruce and Margie Madding
Steve and Janice Meisel
Alan C Mendelson
Clive Merredew
Christina Morgan
Paul Nikcevic
Anthony and Kristin Noto
Lisle and Roslyn Payne
Barbara and Ronald Peyton
Douglas Pica
Robert and Patricia Polito
The Pausa Family
Ann Ramsay
The Roberts Foundation
Arthur Ringham
Mariam River and Clint Korvera
Jack and Barbara Ringham
George and Linnea Roberts
Jesse and Mindy Rogers
Debbie and Stuart Rosenberg
Paul and Carley Rydberg
Sanderson Partners
Lisa and Steven Schatz
The Schroeder Family
Charles and Helen Schwab
Lori Shaw
Susan Shin and Craig Sherman
Charlot and Dennis Singleton
Brad and Joyce Smith
Alan Fisher and Barbara Sommer
Ned and Carol Spieker Fund
Tod and Cathy Spieker
Katy Spurlock
Stephenson Foundation
Mark and Mary Stevens
Elizabeth and George Still
Danielle Storm and Mario Rosati
Midge and Gerry Stratford
Sullivan & Cromwell LLP
Libby and Barry Taylor
John and Phyllis Thompson
Charles and Andrea Thurber
Lisa and Paul Tonelli
Bijal Vakil
Scott and Julianne Wagner
Ian and Julie Wall
Kathleen Wallace
Marianne and Buz Walters
Charlotte Zander and Alex Waxman
The Welch family
Mary and William Widmer
Cary and Pam Wiest
Michael and Bobbie Wilsey
Jon and Barbara Windham
Dennis and Shannon Wong
Stacey Wueste
Bonnie Uytengsu and Family
Joan and Scott Wylie
James P Young
Kim Young and John Moragne
100% of the Atherton Now Campaign team
100% of the Atherton Town Council

“I’ve had the good fortune to call Atherton ‘home’ nearly all my life.
Carol and I are pleased to invest in the future of our wonderful community.” ~ Ned Spieker

See you at the New Civic Center!

Members of our Atherton Now-Building Community team are meeting with residents of our town to discuss gifts and pledges to the capital campaign. Each of our ten committee members has made a donation to support the Civic Center, and 100% of our Atherton Town Council members have donated to the capital campaign.

We have received donations from the following committee members:

Spieker, Lewis, Dollinger

Attendees at recent Tallwood gathering were updated on a civic center project.

Didi Fisher, Co-Chair
Sandy Levison, Co-Chair
Kay Clarke
Brendan Cullen
Christine David
Rick DeGolia
Steve Dostart
Herb Lechner
Beverly Lenihan
Elizabeth Lewis
Paul Rydberg
Kimberly Young

Atherton Town Council Members

Rick DeGolia
Mike Lempres
Elizabeth Lewis
Cary Wiest
Bill Widmer


In-Kind DonationsMindy and Levisons

The Atherton Now – Building Community Committee would
also like to give special thanks those who, in many different
ways, helped to make this campaign possible:

Atherton Heritage Association (photos/images )
Sacred Heart Schools (BBQs)